Freestone County added to FEMA disaster declaration

Freestone County is part of a second wave of Texas counties approved for individual assistance from the Federal Emergency Management Agency though a Major Disaster Declaration, which makes available grants for temporary housing and home repairs, low-cost loans to cover uninsured property losses, and other programs to help recover from the effects of last week’s winter storm.


The Teague Chronicle

319 Main Street • P.O. Box 631
Teague, Texas 75860
Office: (254) 739-2141
Fax: (254) 739-2144