• Teague FFA elects officers for 2020-21
    The 2020-2021 Teague FFA officers are (back) Treasurer Madison Bragg, Sentinel Andrew Tucker, President Ian Fitzgerald, Reporter Carson Sifford, (front) Secretary Kendall Thompson, Vice President Maddie Tharp, Student Advisor Gabby Myers, and Historian La

Teague FFA elects officers for 2020-21

As the new school year gets underway, the Teague FFA chapter is starting the year off strong. They recently elected officers and started their fundraising this week.

Officers for the Teague FFA for 2020- 2021 are President Ian Fitzgerald, Vice President Maddie Tharp, Secretary Kendall Thompson, Treasurer Madison Bragg, Reporter Carson Sifford, Sentinel Andrew Tucker, Student Advisor Gabby Myers, and Historian Lanea Bayless.

“As the FFA President, I want to be able to bring our chapter as well as the community together. With the hardships presented to us this year I believe that we are going to need to work even harder this year. We have an outstanding group of officers this year and together we can have a smooth running year.” Fitzgerald said. “As officers it is our job to leave behind a legacy that will last and leave a guideline for our current and future members. It is my hope that we leave behind a legacy to remember.”


To read more please log in or subscribe to the digital edition https://etypeservices.com/Teague%20ChronicleID677/

The Teague Chronicle

319 Main Street • P.O. Box 631
Teague, Texas 75860
Office: (254) 739-2141
Fax: (254) 739-2144