Pavilion Committee to decide park’s fate

The newly formed Park Pavilion Committee met for the first time Thursday, Dec. 13 to decide what will take place regarding the 8th Avenue Park pavilion.

The committee consists of four members of the community who are Melvin Mims, Travis Miller, Jessica Risken and Kelly Satterwhite.

The Teague City staff and Alderman members are city administrator, Theresa Prasil, public works director, Jacob Cowling, Alderman Jerry Ballew, Mayor James Monks and Alderman Ron Rasbeary.

Satterwhite was elected to serve as committee chair and Ballew as vice chair of the committee.

The purpose of the committee is to decide the future of the current pavilion or a future of a new pavilion and what is in the best interest of Teague and the community.

They have also formed to figure out how they are to get to the best future of this piece of the park.


To read more please log in or subscribe to the digital edition

The Teague Chronicle

319 Main Street • P.O. Box 631
Teague, Texas 75860
Office: (254) 739-2141
Fax: (254) 739-2144