• Article Image Alt Text
    Lion seniors, Destanee Roblow and Zack Satterwhite were named 2019 Lion Athletes of the Year during the Spring Sports Banquet Wednesday, May 8. See more Sports Banquet photos on Photo by Shelly Pope

Lions celebrate athletes during Spring Sports Banquet

Teague High School Athletic Department hosted the Spring Sports Banquet Wednesday, May 8 and awarded athletes for their performance, hard work and sportsmanship for the year.

The Teague Lady Lion basketball team finished their season with an overall record of 17-14 and a district record of 7-5. The Lady Lions ended the season as District 20-3A runner-up, bi-district champions and area finalists.

TK Jones was awarded the Coaches Award, Layla Knight and Zareya Nelms took the Hustle Award and Destanee Roblow took the MVP for the Lady Lion season.

Each of the Lady Lions finished the season with individual accomplishments including T.K Jones with 20-3A honorable mention all-district and academic all-district, Jenna Swinburn - academic all-district, Mallorie Sims - academic all-district, Mallory Steen - 20-3A honorable mention all-district, academic all-district, honorable mention super Cen-Tex, Laura Knight - academic all-district, Reagan Heggins -20-3A newcomer of the year, academic all-district, 2nd team super Cen-Tex, Layla Knight - 20-3A second team all-district, academic all-district, Hailee Cochran - academic all-district, Zareya Nelms - 20-3A first team all-district, academic all-district, H.O.T All-Star, Destanee Roblow - 20-3A offensive player of the year, academic all-district, 1st team super Cen-Tex, TABC all-region, TABC all-state, TABC all-star and TGCA all-state and Meeyah Davis - academic all-district.



To read more please log in or subscribe to the digital edition https://etypeservices.com/Teague%20ChronicleID677/

The Teague Chronicle

319 Main Street • P.O. Box 631
Teague, Texas 75860
Office: (254) 739-2141
Fax: (254) 739-2144