Seniors Presented With Awards And Scholarships

ANDREW COLLINS was presented the Al Holland Jr. Integrity Award during the 2013 Senior Awards Night held Thursday evening, May 23rd. The Al Holland, Jr. Integrity Award is the highest award given each year to a graduating senior. Pictured with Collins is Lola Myers. Pick up a copy of The Teague Chronicle to see additional award photos on Page 7A.

Teague High School 2013 graduating seniors were presented over $1.2 million in scholarships and grants during the 2013 Senior Awards Night held Thursday evening, May 23, 2013, in the THS Auditorium.

Of that amount, local families, businesses and industries in the area gave approximately $90,000 to class members. Students receiving the scholarships and grants will be attending two and four year schools and universities to further their education once they cross the stage on Friday, June 7th and officially become Teague High School graduates.

Honor, Academic and Special Awards were also presented to members of the Class of 2013 during the three-hour program.

Andrew Collins was presented with the Al Holland, Jr. Integrity Trophy, the highest award given each year to a graduating senior. The award is based on sincerity, honesty, courageousness and concern for others.

The Tommy Massey Award, given to the Outstanding Senior Boy was presented to Karim Hassain. The award is based on citizenship, sportsmanship and integrity.

The Stringer Award, givven to the Outstanding Senior Girl, was presented to Paola Garcia. The award is based on cooperation, sincerity and integrity.

Tyler Brown was presented the W.D. Black Award, given to the Outstanding Senior Agriculture Student.

The Earle Long Trophy, awarded to the Outstanding Senior Athlete, was presented to Kelton Henderson.

The Christina Rankin Memorial Award, based on commitment, dedication and perseverance, was presented to Trae Bell.

The Greg Huber Memorial Award, given to a senior girl based on athletics, sportsmanship, citizenship and integrity, was presented to Kyera Abram.

The Joline Sledge Principal Award was presented to Kristen Gore.

The Bryan Penney Memorial Award, given to the Outstanding Tractor Mechanics Student was presented to Colton Capp.

The DeKalb Award, based on scholarship, leadership and completion of projects, was presented to Ashley Morris.

The first Lana Erwin Memorial Award was given to Carlee Crowell.

Students receiving college scholarships were Kyera Abram, Clarendon College, Clarendon College Academic, National Jr. College Athletic; Tra?Darius Bell, Mary Hardin Baylor, UMHB Academic Scholarsip; Daryl Brooks, Incarnate Word, Incarnate Word Scholarship; Tyler Brown, Navarro College, Calame, Navarro Band, Evan Goodwin, Texas Lutheran University, Texas Lutheran Academic; Kristen Gore, Jacksonville Baptist College, Jacksonville Baptist Music, JBC Academic, CTBMA; Haley Guerrereo, Texas A&M, Valedictorian Scholarship from the State of Texas; Kelton Henderson, Texas Lutheran University, TLU Academic Scholarship; Karim Hussain, Texas A&M, Sul Ross Corps; Ashley Morris, East Texas Baptist University, ETBU Presidential Scholarship, ETBU Christian Leadership; Brittnee Ransberger, Navarro, Caston; Kevin Scruggs, LeTourneau, LeTourneau University Dean?s Scholarship; Morgan Sims, UT Tyler, ACU John C. Stevens Award, UTT Patriot Achievement.

Memorial and Community Scholarships include:

American Legion ? Karim Hussain, Kyera Abram, Erica Perez, Sibyl Burrell, Griselda Calixtro, Rachel Handsome.

ATPE ? Kristen Gore, Christian Henson, Kali Crowhurst.

Blake Granberry Memorial ? Jordan Maggard, Bianca Garcia, Andrew Collins, Kaylee Crockett, Paola Garcia, Brittnee Ransberger, Ashley Morris, Tyler Brown.

Boggy Lodge ? Paola Garcia, Haley Guerrero, Morgan Sims, Kristen Gore, lane Scruggs, Tyler Brown.

Booker T. Washington ? Kyera Abram, Sibyl Burrell, Kristen Gore, Karim Hussain, Haley Guerrero, Tyler Brown, Andrew Collins, Morgan Sims, Erica Perez, Kaylee Crockett, Sarah Dawson, Yaazmihn West, Lane Scruggs, Brittnee Ransberger.

Centex Credit Union ? Ashley Morris.

Chris Waldrip Memorial Scholarship ? Kelton Henderson.

Church of Christ ? Macy Mize, Alyssa Chandler.

Class of ?56 ? Evan Goodwin.

Class of ?68 ? Will Graham.

Cotton Gin Masonic Lodge ? Kristen Gore, Brittnee Ransberger.

Dew Community ? Paola Garca, Lane Scruggs.

District 6 STUCO ? Andrew Collins.

Dr. Hicks Memorial ? Tyler Brown.

Eagle Country 4-H ? Laney Newman.

Farm Bureau ? Jordan Maggard.

Farm Mutual Protection ? Hunter Welch.

Freestone Credit Union ? Kyera Abram, Tyler Brown, Kaylee Crockett, Sarah Dawson, Evan Goodwin, Kristen Gore, Haley Guerrero, Brittnee Ransberger, Morgan Sims.

Greg Huber Memorial ? Kyera Abram, Morgan Sims, Haley Guerrero, Sibyl Burrell, Griselda Calixtro, Kali Crowhurst.

Jay Alderman Memorial ? Evan Goodwin, Brittnee Ransberger.

Jeff Lucas Memorial ? Jose Diaz, Damian Jones.

John & Rube Abram Memorial ? Kyera Abram.

Jolene Sledge ? Bianca Barcia.

Junior Chamber of Commerce ? Haley Guerrero, Kelton Henderson, Kyera abram, Thomas Hamilton.

VFW Ladies Auxillary ? Breanna Regouby.

Leon County Buckmasters ? Ashley Morris, Troy Trinidad.

Limestone Employees Project ? Tyler Allison, Laney Newman, Lane Scruggs, Jordan Witcher, Thomas Hamilton.

Navarro, Calame ? Tyler Brown.

Navarro, Caston ? Brittnee Ransberger.

Navasota Valley Electric ? Paola Garcia.

Nucor ? Hunter Welch.

Order of Eastern Star ? Morgan Sims.

Parkview ? Morgan Sims, Haley Guerrero.

Phyllis Dodd ? Paola Garcia.

Prosperity Bank ? Rafael Acevedo, Carlee Crowell.

Rotary ? Kristen Gore, Morgan Sims, Paola Garcia, Haley Guerrero, Karim Hussain.

Salutatorian, CocaCola ? Morgan Sims.

SWB ? Tyler Brown, Brittnee Ransberger, Sarah Dawson, Trae Bell.

Teague Ex-Students ? Andrew Collins, Kristen Gore, Tyler Brown.

THS General ? Colten Benavides, Daryl Brooks, Alyssa Chandler, Lisa Coker, Clayton Davis, Alexander Ellis, Crystal Escobedo, William Graham, Manuel Hernandez, Taylor Hunt, William Madden, Cody Martin, Emilio Martinez, Macy Mize, Laney Newman, Rachel Rohlmeier, Justus Smith, Tiffany Thomas, Lydia Torres, Troy Trinidad, Timothy Walker, Yazmihn West, Jordan Witcher.

THS STUCO ? Andrew Collins, Kristen Gore, Karim Hussain, Thomas Hamilton.

Top 10% - Haley Guerrero, Morgan Sims, Kristen Gore, Andrew Collins, Brittnee Ransberger, Karim Hussain, Paola Garcia.

Trinity Star Arts Council ? Kristen Gore.

VFW ? Karim Hussain, Trae Bell.

Young Farmers ? Tyler Brown, Will Graham, Emilio Martinez, Taylor Hunt, Christian Henson, Ashley Morris, Kaylee Crockett, Hunter Welch.

Executed 0 SQL queries