Voters Select Council, School Board Members

Voters in the City of Teague election favored Ron Rasbeary over Marie Hertenberger for Place 2 and Marilyn Michaud over Monte Doty and Willie Keener for Place 4 in the only two contested races on Saturday?s ballot.

Unofficial vote totals show Rasbeary defeating incumbent Hertenberger for Place 2 by a 133 ? 112 margin and Michaud winning Place 4 with 121 votes, compared to 59 for Doty and 51 for Keener. Place 4 incumbent Chris Nickleberry was unopposed in his re-election bid and received 183 votes.

In the only contested race in the Teague ISD Board of Trustees election, unofficial totals show incumbent Brian Bowers defeating challenger Terry Gibson for Place 2 by a 220 ? 103 margin. Place 4 incumbent Jeff Gonzales was unopposed and received 274 votes.

In the City of Fairfield election, Jerry Don Sanders defeated Donna Tyus for Place 4 by a 176-58 total in the only contested city council race. Unopposed in Place 3 was Linda York with 167 votes and unopposed in Place 5 was Kenneth Hughes with 162 votes.

There were no contested races in the Fairfield ISD Board of Trustees election which was cancelled with incumbents LaCharles Bass, Tracie Ezell and Kim Whitaker being reappointed to another term.

Executed 0 SQL queries