Chamber To Present Civic Awards At Banquet

Boyd Cup Not To Be Presented This Year

ELVIS PRESLEY PLAYED to a packed house at the Cubs Den on Saturday night, March 23rd. Johnny Rockit did a wonderful job of portraying Elvis with a voice that rivaled the KING and movements that wowed the ladies. He sure made this lady’s heart beat a little faster!

The annual Teague Chamber of Commerce Banquet will be held on Thursday evening, April 4, 2013, at the Teague Community Center. A silent auction will begin the banquet at approximately 6:30 p.m.

the most coveted awarded presented each year, the Bill Boyd Community Service Cup, will not be presented this year. Past recipients of the award voted not to present the award this year due to a lack of worthy nominees who have given a life-time of community service to Teague.

Awards to be presented this year will include the Citizen of the Year Award to Gus Ramirez; the Business of The Year Award to Randy Turner Services; and the Organization of the Year Award to the Teague Relay for Life. Student of the Year Awards will be presented to an outstanding student from each of the T.I.S.D.?s four campuses.

Once again this year, Teague attorney Ricky Sims will serve as Master of Ceremonies. A barbecue dinner will be served by Teague?s own Hyden?s Barbecue.

The invocation will be given by Rev. Wayne Williams and Boy Scout Troop 291 will Post Colors and lead the audience in the Pledge of Allegiance.

Teague City Administrator, Vince DiMaggio, will issue the Welcome and give a city activities and status report. Ricky Sims will announce the Introduction of Special Guests and Earle Wylie will provide the dinner music.

Student of the Year Awards from each of T.I.S.D?s four campuses will be presented and Rhonda Jones will give the Chamber of Commerce Report for 2012. Rev. Alan Van Hooser is giving the Benediction.

Presenters of the awards are: Students of the Year, Colinda Greer and Bernie Posey for Teague Elementary School, Vicki Little for Teague Intermediate School, Donnie Osborn for Teague Jr. High School and Chris Nickleberry for Teague High School. The Organization of the Year Award will be presented by Brandon Whitaker; the Business of the Year Award will be preswneted by Chris Skinner, and the Citizen of the Year will be presented by Marilyn Michaud.

Teague Chamber of Commerce Directors and Officers for 2013-2014 include President, Rhonda Jones; Vice President, Steve Massey; Secretary/Office Manager, Marilyn Michaud; Jay Jones, Tony Vaughn, Christi Jo Kimball, Jessica Henson, E.V. Moore, Debbie Sanoja, and Joe Baker. The Junior Board includes William Hayworth, Dustin West, Ellie Perales, Emily Walker, and Nicosha Nelms.

Executed 0 SQL queries